9 Laws, 9 Steps and 3 Levels of Reality in Your Home

Each of the Nine Principles of Natural Law are correlated to one step in the Nine Steps to Feng Shui® System.

If you go up these steps (figuratively) the consequence is that you turn your home into a dream home, and your life into a dream life.

You start with the Earth Level (architecture). Then move on to the Humankind Level (interior design). And finally the Heaven Level (furniture and accessories).

In the end, you create a home that helps you live a more authentic life.

Watch the video, then scroll down to see how this applies to your home and to catch your homework for this episode.


Think of the Nine Principles of Natural Law as bricks that you’re laying one on top of the other – Tao, Yin and Yang, Chi or Life Force, Rhythm or the cycles of nature, the Five Elements, the Six True Words, the Seven Chakras, the Trigrams, and the Magic Square.

In the Nine Steps to Feng Shui System, we take the principles of natural law and separate them in groups of three.

The first group is Tao, Yin and Yang, Chi. In the second group we have Rhythm, the Five Elements, and the Six True Words. Then we have the third group with the Chakras, the Trigrams, and the Magic Square.

Each of these groups relates to one of the levels of reality: the first three to Architecture, or the Earth level. The second group relates to Interior Design and Humankind, and the third group relates to Furniture and Heaven.

We have nine steps separated into three groups: One to deal with Architecture, the second group Interior Design, and the third group Furniture.

This video is part of the series The Feng Shui Focus – How You Fit, Function and Flourish in Your Space

With these One-Minute Feng Shui Videos you will have a new understanding of life. You’ll learn…

  • where you fit in the universal scheme,
  • why you’re here,
  • what’s your function,
  • what you are meant to do,
  • how to follow your path,

And how you can do it through Feng Shui, while you Turn Your Home into a Dream Home.

Watching a one-minute video per week can change your life.

Feng Shui Needs an Order

Feng Shui has been around for a very long time. There’s so much information about it, that you could spend years applying tips that you picked up here and there, and still not have a dream home.

Feng Shui needs to be applied with an order. That order needs to follow the three levels of reality.

First you work on the earth level, then on the humankind level, and then on the heaven level.

As you work on the earth level, issues having to do with how the building was built, you create a sense of safety at home.

When you work on the humankind level, issues having to do with the interior design, you create harmony at home.

And when you work on the heaven level, issues having to do with space arrangement, you empower yourself and everyone at home.

Your Homework for Episode 8

Your Homework for Episode 8. Answer these questions:

  1. Are you happy with the way your home was built or do you often wish you could remodel, or move?
  2. Do you feel confident on your interior decor choices or do you wish you had help?
  3. Are you constantly moving furniture around, but it doesn’t feel right?

Those who answer will get an invitation to join my Feng Shui Rockstars list, to participate in special meetings to chat about Feng Shui, get free I-Ching readings, and be offered amazing deals in products, services and courses.


  1. We have only been in this house since mid April and I like the interior design of my home but I am still trying to get the decor right! Like correct colours to use and the correct items too. But I am trying!
    I do not like the outside of my house as there is very little privacy, so we are planning on adding fence extensions.
    I had a floor plan reading of my previous house from you which was great but I am wondering how much a new floor plan reading from you would cost?
    Many thanks,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.