The Nine Principles of Natural Law and the Nine Steps to Feng Shui – The Feng Shui Focus Episode 11

The Universe has an order to it, and that order is maintained by laws. Without this order, life would be chaos. By understanding the laws that produce this order, life becomes easier.

Nine Principles of Natural Law

There are nine principles of natural law that rule life as we know it.

The Tao – the power that created everything in existence, all creation comes from one source.

Yin and Yang – magnetism, opposites are attracted to each other, creating balances and imbalances.

Chi – the life force, which permeates all matter with energy. The more chi you have, the more energy is available to you.

Rhythm – nature functions and is organized in cycles that repeat. Examples are the seasons, the times of the day and the cycle of the moon.

Five Elements – the essences of all things based on how they are and how they behave. The relationships between the elements can cause harmony or disharmony.

Six True Words – vibrations that have the power to turn vices into virtues.

Seven Chakras – these are vibrational levels that connect heaven and earth, from the most spiritual to the most solid.

Eight Trigrams – these represent the powers of nature on our planet (wind, fire, earth, thunder, lake, mountain, water, heaven)

The Magic Square – the nine numbers are organized in this 3×3 figure made of squares, so that they always add up to 15. This shows the power of symbols and how power is amplified by positions.

Nine Steps to Feng Shui®

When I created the Nine Steps to Feng Shui® System, I correlated each step in the system to one of the nine principles of natural law.

Watch the video below to see how they connect. Then scroll down to read more and to answer this week’s questions about your home and your life.


Here you can see the principles of natural law and how they connect to the Nine Steps to Feng Shui. Principle One, the Tao, is associated with Step One, which is to Complete the Floor Plan, because the keyword is Wholeness.

Principle Two, Yin and Yang, is associated with Step Two, which is to Balance Extremes. Principle Three, which is Chi or Life Force, is associated with Optimizing Circulation, or flow. Principle Four, Rhythm, is associated with Working with Nature.

Principle Five, which is the Five Elements, is related to Harmonizing Colors, Shapes, and Materials. Principle Six, True Words, goes with Step Six, Using the Right Symbols to tell the right stories.

Principle Seven is connected with how we Fix, Clear, and Declutter our spaces. Principle Eight, which is the Eight Trigrams or the Eight Powers of Nature. Each of these powers of Nature is associated with one of the Life Areas. Principle Nine, the Magic Square, is what guides us through Furniture Placement. 

The Feng Shui Focus – How You Fit, Function and Flourish in Your Space

With the Feng Shui Focus One Minute Videos, you will have a new understanding of life.

Your Homework for Video 11

Answer these questions below using the “reply” feature:

1 – Did you ever feel in your life like there was an underlying order that if you could only tap into it would make life easier?

2 – What aspects of taking care of your home are cyclical, or, in other words rhythmic?

3 – Have you experienced feeling more or less empowered in a room in your home, just by changing the location of the furniture?

Everything You Believe to Be True About Life is Expressed in Your Home

You affect your home and your home, in turn, has an effect on you. You establish a close relationship with your place.

This relationship may be positive or negative, but it’s never neutral.

Feng Shui – applied the right way – gives you control over what your home tells you, and whether your home is your supportive partner or a constant drain.

Let the home take care of you by applying the Nine Steps to Feng Shui® System with Moni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.